Read When Last I Died by Gladys Mitchell Free Online

Ebook When Last I Died by Gladys Mitchell read! Book Title: When Last I Died
The author of the book: Gladys Mitchell
Edition: Vintage
Date of issue: April 2nd 2009
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 386 KB
City - Country: No data
Loaded: 1505 times
Reader ratings: 5.7
ISBN: 0099526220
ISBN 13: 9780099526223
Language: English

Read full description of the books:

Rediscover Gladys Mitchell – one of the 'Big Three' female crime fiction writers alongside Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers.

When psychoanalyst and detective Mrs Bradley's grandson finds an old diary in her rented cottage it attracts the interest of this most unconventional of detectives, for the book's owner - now deceased - was once suspected of the murders of both her aunt and cousin. Does the missing diary finally reveal what happened to old aunt Flora? Is the case of Bella Foxley really closed? And what happened to the boys from the local reformatory who went missing at the same time? As events unfold, Mrs. Bradley faces one of her most difficult cases to date, one that will keep readers guessing until the very end...

Opinionated, unconventional, unafraid... If you like Poirot and Miss Marple, you’ll love Mrs Bradley.

Download When Last I Died PDF When Last I Died PDF
Download When Last I Died ERUB When Last I Died PDF
Download When Last I Died DOC When Last I Died PDF
Download When Last I Died TXT When Last I Died PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook When Last I Died read Online! Aka Malcolm Torrie, Stephen Hockaby.

Born in Cowley, Oxford, in 1901, Gladys Maude Winifred Mitchell was the daughter of market gardener James Mitchell, and his wife, Annie.

She was educated at Rothschild School, Brentford and Green School, Isleworth, before attending Goldsmiths College and University College, London from 1919-1921.

She taught English, history and games at St Paul's School, Brentford, from 1921-26, and at St Anne's Senior Girls School, Ealing until 1939.

She earned an external diploma in European history from University College in 1926, beginning to write her novels at this point. Mitchell went on to teach at a number of other schools, including the Brentford Senior Girls School (1941-50), and the Matthew Arnold School, Staines (1953-61). She retired to Corfe Mullen, Dorset in 1961, where she lived until her death in 1983.

Although primarily remembered for her mystery novels, and for her detective creation, Mrs. Bradley, who featured in 66 of her novels, Mitchell also published ten children's books under her own name, historical fiction under the pseudonym Stephen Hockaby, and more detective fiction under the pseudonym Malcolm Torrie. She also wrote a great many short stories, all of which were first published in the Evening Standard.

She was awarded the Crime Writers' Association Silver Dagger Award in 1976.

Reviews of the When Last I Died


Interesting look on the other side


The book liked more than the previous


Written easily, vividly, wisely.


An interesting book, Hard to tear down


The book that found the answer to my question

Add a comment

Download EBOOK When Last I Died by Gladys Mitchell Online free

PDF: when-last-i-died.pdf When Last I Died PDF
ERUB: when-last-i-died.epub When Last I Died ERUB
DOC: when-last-i-died.doc When Last I Died DOC
TXT: when-last-i-died.txt When Last I Died TXT